SKCO

Home

Board Members

Board Minutes

Next Board Meeting

Volunteer Fire Department

Washoe Co.Code Enforcement

Real Estate Watch

Membership Application

Map

Waste & Recycling info

Neighborhood Watch

Business Directory

Related Links

Silver Knolls Weather

Washoe County website

Washoe County Health Department

Washoe County Sheriff's Office

Washoe County Library

Living with Fire

Reno Air Races

University of Nevada Cooperative Extension 4-H

 

Here is a sample letter you can use to write to our contacts in office.  sample letter


The following are our contacts in office and how to reach them.


Governor
Steve Sisolak - 775-684-5670 - gov.nv.gov/Contact/

Lt. Governor
Kate Marshall - 775-684-7111 - 

Senate
Catherine Cortez Masto -
            775-686-5750 - www.cortezmasto.senate.gov/contact/

Congress
Mark Amodei - 775-686-5760 - amodei.house.gov/email-me/

Who's my Legislator,  What's my district?  map

NV Dept of Transportation (NDOT)

Road Construction/Maintenance Issues (775) 888-7000  info@dot.nv.gov

District 2 - Reno
310 Galletti Way
Sparks, Nevada 89431
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.
(775) 834-8300
Thor Dyson, P.E., District Engineer

North Valleys CAB Program Contact:
         Community Services Department - 775-328-2711

Have comments or concerns related to items heard by the North Valleys Citizen Advisory Board (CAB)?
         Please email  NVCAB@washoecounty.us

Washoe County Commissioners Meeting Schedule

Meeting location: County Commission Chambers, located at 1001 E. Ninth Street, Building A Reno, NV 89512

District 1 -
Commissioner Marsha Berkbigler - 775.328.2005 - mberkbigler@washoecounty.us

District 2 -
Commissioner Bob Lucey - Current Commission Chairman - 775.328.2012 - blucey@washoecounty.us

District 3 -
Commissioner Kitty Jung - 775.219.5472 - kjung@washoecounty.us

District 4 -
Commissioner Vaughn Hartung - 775.328.2007 - vhartung@washoecounty.us

District 5 -
Commissioner Jeanne Herman - 775.501.0002 - jherman@washoecounty.us

City of Reno Planning Department
Heather Manzo, Assistant Planner, (775) 334-2668, manzoh@reno.gov

Jeff Borchardt, Associate Planner, (775) 677-6882, borchardtj@reno.gov

Reno Planning Commission

    Meets First & Third Wednesday of each month @ 6:00 p.m.
    One East 1st Street, in Reno Council Chambers

WEISKE, Kevin H.
(Resides in Ward 2)
(At-Large Council Member’s appointment)
326-8859 Voice Mail

JOHNSON, Mark
(Resides in Ward 2)
(Ward 2 Council Member’s appointment) Vice Chair
326-8864 Voice Mail

HAWKINS, Ed
(Resides in Ward 4)
(Ward 4 Council Member’s appointment)
326-8862 Voice Mail

OLIVAS, Paul
(Resides in Ward 5)
(Ward 5 Council Member’s appointment)
326-8861 Voice Mail

MARSHALL, John
(Resides in Ward 1)
(Ward 1 Council Member’s appointment)
326-8863  Voice Mail

GOWER, Peter
(Resides in Ward 2)
(Ward 3 Council Member’s appointment) Chair
326-8860 Voice Mail

GRIFFITH DOUGLASS, Britton
(Resides in Ward 2)
(Mayor’s appointment)
326-8858 Voice Mail

JENNY BREKHUS – Council Liaison – 334-2012
MICHELLE FOURNIER – Staff Contact – 334-2042
———————————————

Washoe County Planning Commission
The Planning Commission meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Washoe County Commission Chambers, 1001 E. 9th Street, Building A, First Floor, Reno, NV

Sarah Chvilicek, Chair
P.O. Box 11130
Reno, NV 89520
775.336.0236
chviliceks@unce.unr.edu

DISTRICT 1
Philip J. Horan
775.544.6561
phoran@washoecounty.us

DISTRICT 2
Kate S. Nelson
10597 Double R Blvd.
Reno, NV 89521
ksnelson@washoecounty.us

AT LARGE - DISTRICT 3
Francine Donshick
775.233.1125
fdonshick@washoecounty.us

DISTRICT 4
Thomas B. Bruce
P.O. Box 11130
Reno, NV 89520
tbruce@washoecounty.us

DISTRICT 5
Sarah Chvilicek, Chair
775.336.0236
chviliceks@unce.unr.edu

AT LARGE - North of RIVER
Larry E. Chesney, Vice Chair
925.784.0025
lchesney@washoecounty.us
 
AT LARGE - South of RIVER
James I. Barnes
775.851.1282
jib2424@sbcglobal.net

For more information regarding the Washoe County Planning Commission, contact the Community Services Department, Planning and Building Division, at 775.328.6100.

Regional Planning Commission
Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency
1105 Terminal Way, Suite 316
Reno, NV 89502
775.321.8385   www.tmpra.org  Contact: input@tmrpa.org
The 2012 Truckee Meadows Regional Plan (Regional Plan) provides a blueprint for development in Washoe County over the next 20 years.

Page updated August 4, 2019